LMHG Executive


The Executive Committee of LMHG is responsible for organising events and deciding strategy to enable the achievement of our aims:- 


"To maintain and develop the historical links between the armed forces, their supporting civilian services and the local community in the City and District of Lancaster"


Membership of the Executive is open to any member who may either be elected at the Annual General Meeting in May, or co-opted through the year.


We currently have members all over the Country who retain their military link with Lancaster through our Group and occasionally travel to join in our activities. Naturally the majority of members are located in the LA and CA postcode areas.


In common with any other organisation we require a small number of people to take on the responsible committee roles that ensure we function effectively and have an impact in the District. We are always keen to encourage new members to take on these positions.


Chairman                              Colonel Robin Jackson       01524 34600             robin-jackson54@btinternet.com

Deputy Chairman                Col Mike DISS                      01229 585812 /         mike_diss@hotmail .com

                                                                                              07811 504229

Secretary & Past Chair        Col Peter DEW                     01524 811396           pandpdew12@gmail.com

Membership & Treasurer  Sqn Ldr Brian JEFFERSON   01524 811837 /        piperswood@btinternet.com

                                                                                              07876 710565

Dinner Organiser                Martin EDMONDS               015242 21585          martin@haedmonds.freeserve.co.uk

Dinner Secretary                 Pauline ELLIOTT                  01524 69716            pzenaelliott@aol.com

RN Representative              Lt Cdr Adrian LEGGE RN    015394 45252          adrian.legge@hotmail.com

Archivist                                Rory LEGGE                         015394 45252          rory-legge@hotmail.com

Press Officer                        Alan SANDHAM                   01524 67989            alansandham@hotmail.co.uk

                                               Robin ASHCOFT                   07527 935978          robin.ashcroft7@icloud.com

Sea Cadets                           Lt(SCC) Arthur BAILEY         07500 947352      Arthur_bailey@standfast-barracks.com

                                               Amanda JOHNSTONE         07453 718771         Amandajohnstone1962@yahoo.com

                                              Col Robin JACKSON              01524 34600           Robin.jackson54@btinternet.com

                                              Lt Col Charles JACKMAN                                        Charles.jackman@gmail.com

Recent Past Chairman       Capt John Lean RN               01539 821977        jblean@btinternet.com                          


© 2014 by LMHG. 

  • Twitter Clean
  • w-facebook
  • w-youtube
  • w-flickr